General View

The Church Of The Good Shepherd

Forthcoming Services & Events

 

THE Book Club

Sunday 24th March 6pm

Church

Discussing Luke

 

Evening Lent Group

Wednesday 27th March 7:30pm

Church

 

Afternoon Lent Group

Thursday 28th March 2pm

Church

 

Jazz Evening

Saturday 30th March 7:30pm-10

Bring your own snacks

Licensed bar

Join us for a superb evening of Traditional Jazz

Tickets £10

Available from Jan & Linda Bryce

01732 885048

 

Games Afternoon

Monday 1st April 2pm

Church Annexe

 

Mums and Tots

Wednesday 3rd April 10:00

Church Annexe

 

Evening Lent Group

Wednesday 3rd April 7:30pm

Church

 

Afternoon Lent Group

Thursday 4th April 2pm

Church

 

Evening Lent Group

Wednesday 10th April 7:30pm

Church

 

Afternoon Lent Group

Thursday 11th April 2pm

Church

 

Coffee Morning

Saturday 13th April 10-12

Church Annexe

Cakes, bric-a-brac, Easter crafts and an Easter raffle

Donations welcome - contact Pam on 01732 886150

 

Easter Film

Sunday 14th April 4pm

Church

The Miracle maker - the animated retelling of the greatest story

 

Games Afternoon

Monday 15th April 2pm

Church Annexe

 

Easter Film

Tuesday 16th April 8pm

Church

The Shack - film version of the best-selling book

 

Film Afternoon

Wednesday 17th April 2pm

Church

Entry free, refreshments available

Last of the season - starts again in September

 

Good Friday Concert

Friday 19th April 7:30pm

Haydn's Seven Last Words of Christ

A performance by professional musicians featuring images and readings

 

PCC

Thursday 25th April 7:30pm

Church Annexe

 

Monthly Quiz Night

Friday 26th April 7:30pm

Church Annexe

£5 per head - nibbles included

Licensed Bar

Everyone welcome!

For further details call Mark on 01732 885437

 

Games Afternoon

Monday 29th April 2pm

Church Annexe

 

Sunday 24th March - 3rd Sunday of Lent

8:00 Holy Communion said

10:00 Pilgrim Parishes Communion at St Peter's, Ightham

 

Wednesday 27th March

9:30 Morning Prayer

 

Sunday 31st March - 4th Sunday of Lent /Mothering Sunday

8:00 Holy Communion said

10:00 Quest in Church Annexe

10:00 Holy Communion

 

Wednesday 3rd April

9:30 Holy Communion

 

Sunday 7th April - 5th Sunday of Lent

8:00 Holy Communion said

10:00 All Age Communion Service

 

Wednesday 10th April

9:30 Morning Prayer

 

Sunday 14th April - Palm Sunday

8:00 Holy Communion said

10:00 Quest in Church Annexe

10:00 Holy Communion

 

Monday 15th April

8pm Taize Service

 

Wednesday 17th April

9:30 Morning Prayer

8pm Silent Communion

 

Thursday 18th April - Maundy Thursday

7pm Bring and Share Last Supper Service

 

Friday 19th April - Good Friday

10:00 All Age Service

2pm The Last Hour

 

Sunday 21st April - Easter Day

6:00 First Light

7:00 Breakfast Church

8:00 Holy Communion

10:00 All Age Communion service

followed by Easter Egg Hunt

 

Wednesday 24th April

9:30 Morning Prayer

 

Sunday 28th April - 2nd Sunday of Easter

8:00 Holy Communion said

10:00 Quest in Church Annexe

10:00 Holy Communion

Diary

 

For further details about an event please see the church noticeboard, the Voice magazine or the weekly news sheet

church window church window